Search Advocate Foundations Workshop Series

You must complete all sessions in the Search Advocate Foundations workshop series in sequence to become a search advocate. The series is typically offered at least once a month, and the system is set up to register participants for all four sessions in the same cohort.  If you are unable to complete the series within one cohort date series, please contact Anne Gillies, Search Advocate Program Director (anne.gillies@oregonstate.edu) for assistance.  Registration priority will be given to those who can complete all four sessions as part of the same cohort.

Current Session Schedule

COHORT Session 1 Session 2 Session 3 Session 4

May 2022 (2nd cohort)

Weds 5/18/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Fri 5/20/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Mon 5/23/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Weds 5/25/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

June 2022 (1st cohort)

Tues 6/7/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Thurs 6/9/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Tues 6/14/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Thurs 6/16/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

June 2022 (2nd cohort)

Mon 6/27/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Tues 6/28/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Weds 6/29/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Thurs 6/30/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

July 2022 cohort

Tues 7/5/22 - 8:30  to 12:30

Thurs 7/7/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Mon 7/11/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Weds 7/13/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

July/August 2022 cohort

Mon 7/25/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Thurs 7/28/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Mon 8/1/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Thurs 8/4/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

August 2022 (1st cohort)

Fri 8/12/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Fri 8/19/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Fri 8/26/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Fri 9/2/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

August 2022 (2nd cohort)

Mon 8/29/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Tues 8/30/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Weds 8/31/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Thurs 9/1/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

September 2022 (1st cohort)

Tues 9/13/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Tues 9/20/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Tues 9/27/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Tues 10/4/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

September 2022 (2nd cohort)

Fri 9/16/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Fri 9/23/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Fri 9/30/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Fri 10/7/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

October 2022 cohort

Fri 10/14/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Mon 10/17/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Weds 10/19/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Fri 10/21/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

November 2022 cohort

Tues 11/1/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Tues 11/8/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Tues 11/15/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Tues 11/22/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

November/December 2022 cohort

Weds 11/30/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Fri 12/2/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Mon 12/5/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

Weds 12/7/22 - 8:30 to 12:30

NOTE: All workshops listed above take place 8:30 am to 12:30 pm Pacific time (9:30 am to 1:30 pm Mountain, 10:30 am to 2:30 pm Central, and 11:30 am to 3:30 pm Eastern).

To register for Foundational Series – OSU Community members

OSU employees and students, please register using the button below. You will be asked to register for all four sessions in chronological order. If you need to register for a single session, please email hr.training@oregonstate.edu with your request.  To request an accommodation, please contact Anne Gillies (anne.gillies@oregonstate.edu or 541-760-6160) at least one week in advance.

Register for Foundational Series (This link is ONLY FOR OSU employees and students)

To register for Foundational Series – Non-OSU guests

If you are not affiliated with OSU, please register here. We request no more than two people from each institution/organization/agency register for each series. For additional information, go to Search Advocacy Beyond OSU. To request an accommodation, please contact Anne Gillies (anne.gillies@oregonstate.edu or 541-760-6160) at least one week in advance.

Register for Foundational Series ( This is the link for NON-OSU Guests)

 

Search Advocate Update Workshops, Topics Workshops, and Community of Practice Meetings for OSU Community Members

The links below will take you to a chronological list of Search Advocate Program workshops for continuing education. You may review workshop availability or register for these sessions from the link to the right of each workshop description.

To request an accommodation for any of these workshops/meetings, please contact Anne Gillies (anne.gillies@oregonstate.edu or 541-760-6160) at least one week in advance.  NOTE: Search Advocate Community of Practice meetings will be available for registration shortly.

 

 

Search Advocate Update and Topics Workshops for non-OSU guests

Non-OSU guests who have completed the Foundations series may attend the "Focus on the Interview" Topics workshop at no cost. You may also attend the "Annual Update" workshop at a cost of $50 per person.  Please register using the link above.  Search Advocate Community of Practice meetings are for OSU Search Advocates only.

For questions or accommodations, please contact Program Director Anne Gillies (anne.gillies@oregonstate.edu or 541-760-6160), preferably at least one week before the workshop if possible.